Very Oyster

Live lobster - approx. 500g

34,90€
Very Oyster

Live lobster - approx. 500g

34,90€

Lobster (Homarus gammarus) is a crustacean decapods of blue green color with spots on the top and a pinkish white belly. It is provided with 2 strong clamps. The larger one is called "crusher" and the other, serrated, is called "cutting". it is a nocturnal animal that lives up to 50m deep on uneven soils. Omnivorous, the lobster preferably captures live prey.

Breton lobster (Homarus gammarus) is the most sought after by gourmets. The quality of its flesh and its unique flavor make it an exceptional dish! Buying Breton lobster is therefore being sure to consume a prestigious product with an exceptional taste, but also 100% natural and low in calories.

Since 1998, the minimum fishing size is 87 mm (cephalothorax length), which corresponds to an animal of about 5 years. Professionals do not yet master lobster farming, which is why it takes so long to get a commercial size lobster.

Tasting:

After reception, the lobster should be cooked as quickly as possible. Immerse the Breton lobsters as they are, without rinsing, in salted boiling water and let them cook for 20 minutes. Don't be surprised, a red and no longer blue lobster will come out of your water. For amateurs, it is also possible to grill it on the barbecue or in the oven or to prepare it Armorican style!

The lean and tasty lobster meat is then eaten hot or cold, accompanied by garlic butter, lemon, mayonnaise or a cider or wine sauce. Its shell can also be used to flavor soups, stews and sauces.

Nutritional values (100g):

  • Calories: 96 Kcal
  • Fat: 1.3 g
  • Carbohydrates: 1 g
  • Protein: 19.5 g
  • Shipping terms:

    Packed alive in fresh seaweed.

    Fishing zone: Fished in the North-East Atlantic FAO27-9
    Fishing method: trap

    Available for delivery in Portugal and Spain, Tuesday / Wednesday / Thursday / Friday. < / strong>

Only 0 units of this product remain

You might also be interested in

Conchamar

(x2) Homard vivant - env. 2x 500g

69,90€
Conchamar

(x2) Homard vivant - env. 2x 500g

69,90€

Le homard (Homarus gammarus) est un crustacé décapodes de couleur bleu vert avec des tâches sur le dessus et un ventre blanc rosé. Il est pourvu de 2 fortes pinces. La plus grosse est dite "broyeuse" et l'autre, dentelée est dite "coupante". c'est un animal nocturne qui vit jusqu'à 50m de profondeur sur des sols accidentés. Omnivore, le homard capture de préférence des proies vivantes.

Depuis 1998, la taille minimum de pêche est de 87 mm (longueur du céphalothorax), ce qui correspond à un animal d'environ 5 ans. Les professionnels ne maîtrisent pas encore l'élevage des homards ce qui explique pourquoi il faut attendre si longtemps pour obtenir un homard de taille commerciale.

Dégustation :

Après réception, la cuisson du homard doit intervenir le plus rapidement possible. Plongez les homards bretons tels quels, sans rinçage, dans de l'eau bouillante salée et laissez-les cuire 20min. Ne soyez pas surpris, un homard rouge et non plus bleu ressortira de votre eau. Pour les amateurs, il est également possible de le faire griller au barbecue ou au four ou encore de le préparer à l'armoricaine !

Conditions d'expédition : Emballé vivant dans des algues fraîches.

Zone de pêche : Pêchés en atlantique Nord-Est FAO27-9
Méthode de pêche : casier

Disponible à la livraison au Portugal et en Espagne, mardi / mercredi / jeudi / vendredi.

Seulement 0 les unités de ce produit restent

Vous pourriez aussi être intéressé par